Delete Customer Account module provides a facility to allow delete customer account themselves from my account section according Admin configuration setting. Customers can easily delete their account from my account section by just click delete account button. Delete customer account module provides different type of options for Admin by which he can select process for customer account deletion like direct delete account without confirmation, delete account with email confirmation, delete account request to Admin.
Full control of the module from the Magento Admin
Admin can enable or disable extension from Admin Panel.
Multiple Delete Customer Account Methods
This feature allow Admin to choose Customer Account Deletion process, there is tree options available in configuration setting:
I>Delete Account without Confirmation:-
This option will allow to customers that they can delete account from my account section without any email confirmation or Admin Approval.
II>Delete Account with Email Confirmation:-
This option enable two steps customer account deletion process in which customer will click the delete button located in My account section then confirmation mail will send to customer registered email address. After email confirmation by customer account will delete from web store.
III>Delete Account request to Admin:-
This option also enable two steps process for customer account deletion but here customer will click the delete button then request will be sent to Admin. In Admin panel all deletion will show. After approval by Admin, customer account will delete from web store. Here is two option are available in customer request grid i.e. View profile and Approve. View profile option will allow to Admin for view customer profile in detail and confirm option is for approve account deletion request from Admin panel.
Email Key Expiration Lifetime:
Delete Customer Account module provides an option in configuration setting by which Admin can set email confirmation lifetime in minutes eg. If Admin set expiration time 15 min and then customer must confirm their email within 15 min after deletion request otherwise email will be not valid after 15 min. This option is only useful when customer enable the method Delete Account with Email confirmation.
Account Deletion Notification:
After successfully deletion of customer account notification email will send to customer, this option is fully control by Administrator. He can enable or disable it from configuration.
Dynamic Email Template
Admin can change email content or formation according web store requirement by just load email template for both email confirmation and notification from Email transaction.
Admin Login Details:
Extension URL: http://jeegasa.com/index.php/delete-customer-account.html